RSS Feed

Lifescapes Templates, now available in PAGE format! Plus,FREEBIES!

Posted on

Okay, where to start, where to start…

First off, I have been asked a time or two to make my templates available in PAGE format, so I looked into it and decided that, for the time being at least, I’m going to make them all available in PSD, TIFF, PNG AND PAGE formats! For one thing, the PNG files are ginormous. SOO big I feel bad even zipping them up for download. Some people just don’t have the room on their drives for a bunch of multi-gig png files that they have to reassemble anyway. It just makes more sense from a customer service standpoint to do it that way. So what I did was I downloaded the 30 day trial version of CM Storybook Creater 4, and I converted my next set (available August 9) to PAGE files. If there is demand enough, it’ll totally make sense for me to buy it, as converting the files myself is a breeze. I also converted the freebie that I offered with my designer focus at Real Life Scrapped to PAGE format!

Click on the image to  head on over to Real Life Scrapped where you can download it in PSD, TIFF, PNG or new PAGE formats!!

Also, tomorrow is new release day at the Digichick! I am releasing my first ever FULL PAGE KIT, a collaboration with Jen of Girl Boy Girl designs. This kit is inspired by the book Hoopla,  which I got at the library. Found it incredibly inspiring. I used to do a lot of cross stitch, but often found the selection of patterns to be… well, not to my taste. Ahem. Nothing against the patterns out there, but I just prefer something a li’l bit more .. well, more me! LOL I found myself will all kinds of design ideas, and I figured, heck, let’s make a kit!

Here’s the preview. You can snag it at my Digichick Shop tomorrow (Thursday, 08/02/12)

 

Oh and PS, my guest spot has been extended another couple of months. Come on Lifescapes fans! Buy my stuff and then maybe I’ll get to stay! 😉

Anyway, in honor of this new release, I’ve decided to update my fan freebie on Facebook with coordinating glitter styles.

 

And while I was messing around making the glitter styles, I made these glitter flairs to see how they looked. I kinda loved them, so I kept ’em and thought you might like them, too! Click on the image to dl!

 

Here are some inspiration layouts for the kit. CTers and fans rawked it, as usual. Oh PS. I haven’t done a CT call yet. I don’t want to do one till I know where exactly my shop will be for keepsies. So for now, what I do if I need some layouts, is I put up a quick shout out on my facebook wall. So if you are in the market for some freebies, keep your eyes glued to my facebook wall! DON’T LOOK AWAY! (jk, jk, LOL) But yeah, that’s where I ask for help.

 

 

By my pal, Clara!

 

by Meg

 

a cool art journaling page by Carolyn

by Chel

 

by Girl Boy Girl team member Kristen

Okay, everybody, thanks for stopping by, and have a great Thursday!!

 

2 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 2 post on Aug. 02, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply
  2. I am so excited to find another designer making available templates in PAGE format. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

