RSS Feed

Do you have any Bright Ideas? New releases, a coupon and a free alpha!

Posted on
Do you have any Bright Ideas? New releases, a coupon and a free alpha!

Hi Everybody! It’s new release Thursday, and I’m just now getting my blog post up. Someday I’ve got to get my schedule worked out so that this post is ready to go in the morning on new release days. Do you guys ever feel that way? I think we all do. There’s so much I want to do, so much I want to accomplish, and so much I want to learn, I just feel like I never quite have a grip on it all. This past week or so I’ve been in full-on pandemonium mode with school stuff (found out we can’t afford the day care to go to the local community college, plus our daughter Genny may need to be homeschooled so that would be another thing to schedule!) so I’ve had to switch everything over to an online school, and then Wally got sick, plus the dog, Scruffy was sick and.. you know I just went into a tailspin. For a few minutes I wondered:

CAN I DO THIS?

But you know what? I can. And you can, too. Check it out:

Sometimes it helps to write things down. It may seem hokey, but it does help. Write it down, tuck it in your pocket, or your wallet, or your purse, and just look at it every now and then.

And that brings us to my new releases today! I originally started making these for  myself, so I can jot down these ideas and things to remind myself. And then I  thought, heck, I’ll make some journal cards with this theme, and sell them.

AND then wouldn’t it be super cool if some of us could talk about our bright ideas, our hopes and dreams? We could talk about what we want, how we want to feel, and what is stopping us from feeling that way or from accomplishing what we want to accomplish. We can brainstorm about our powers, and uplift each other.

Wouldn’t that be sweet?

I have super powers, and so do you!

My new release, Story Starters – Bright Ideas includes 18 journal cards, some with prompts, and some designed to help you continue your thought, should it end up spilling over into more than one card:

See, you don’t have to stop at one.

They are available as pngs with rounded or square  corners, and also on pdf sheets as printables. Print them out and them cut them apart, like this here:

And for those of you who don’t want to scribble on them with a pen, I included my first ever handmade font, Lifescapes Homegurl, so you can type on them cohesively. 

This new release is available for $4.99, but it’s 20% off right now because it’s a new release. So you can grab it for $3.99. HOWEVER, right now, you can use this code: LS-Blogbuck-1 to TAKE AN ADDITIONAL DOLLAR OFF YOUR ORDER. So that’s 18 journal cards and a font for $2.99 Not too shabby, eh?

Click on the image below to grab it:

 

Also new in the store is a template collab I made with Michelle Batton called All Summer Long:

you can go get it by clicking on the image.

THE COUPON WILL NOT WORK FOR THE COLLAB, but it’s pretty dang reasonably priced already, would’t you say? LOL Here’s a layout I made using it:

( I also used eNKay’s incredibly cool kit Happy Go Lucky, also new today!)

The CT has been completely rocking these templates out of the ballpark. Here’s one Jan made, also with eNKay’s kit: And you know what, I feel like I’ve been neglecting you guys these days, so here’s an alpha. Just cuz I love you. Click on the image to snag it. 

 

And I’m serious about us talking about our hopes and dreams! Hop on over to my facebook page, or leave a comment here. There’s power in collaboration, in conversation, and in intention. Let’s make some magic! Why not?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Large Previews: 3 of 3 - Friday, 20 Jul 2012

  2. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 5 post on Jul. 20, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

