RSS Feed

New Releases, a coupon, and a FREEBIE! (wow, big day!)

Posted on

Happy Thursday, Cats and Kittens!

I feel like I’ve been neglecting you, and I’m sorry! It’s been very busy up in the Lifescapes hizzouse. Not only have I been creating new product like crazy (a template collab and a set of journal cards and a FONT next week! Plus a really fun feature with a FULL TEMPLATE SET of freebies coming out before the end of the month, a really cool interactive template with the TDC August collab and- well at this point I’m totally rambling. Sorry!) but we’ve had a big shakeup in my education situation, which is going to mean a lot of good things down the road for Lifescapes. Everything happens for a reason, and the school program that I was trying to get into in the fall fell through, causing me to take a good, hard look at my goals. What came of it is that, while I remain very passionate about the course of study I was pursuing (dietetics, specifically children’s nutrition), I am also passionate about art and design, and have been for decades. I have made the decision to pursue a graphic design degree in the fall, and I get chills of excitement just typing that!!! EEEEK! I’m scared and excited and just overjoyed! But I’m also now really rushing to put together the final few things that need to be done to make that happen. Wish me luck!

Okay then! It’s new release Thursday! Here’s what I have in the shop:

I was playing around in Corel Painter 11, and I made these canvassy textured, just slightly distressed, and very BAD A$$ color papers! There are five super bright papers for your art journaling pleasure, or to add bright splashes of color to anything you do. They are regularly priced at just $1.49, but right now are a mere $1.19. Can’t beat it!

AND I’ve made my last Mondrian templates, I think. I have really loved what people have done with them; when I first made them, I worried that they would not be versatile, but I have been completely blown away at the versatility you all have shown in using them. Because of that, I’ve made this set, More Mondrian, available in either 12 x 12 or 8 1/2 x 11 sizes.  Here they are, with some examples of how they can be used.

And here are some layouts made using them:

Jaimie used the 8 1/2 x 11 version.

Trista used one of my templates AND the painted papers! I find her peacock colors just dazzling!

And Chel has inocorporated some amazing clusters over the grid. I thik it’s just breathtaking!

OH PLUS PLEASE NOTE! All the great undersea goodies came from Sherwood Studio’s new Menagerie – Under the Sea kit. Chel also used Charm Box Studios’ new De-flashing the Flash action. Additional papers and elements that Trista used in the layout with my painted papers came from the Timeless kit by Etc. by Danyale.

Okay kiddos, are you all inspired to go and create? Well, don’t go before you grab this coupon for ONE DOLLAR OFF your purchase! That makes the papers a steal at under a quarter. WHUT??

LS-Blogbuck-1

OH that’s right. I promised you a freebie as well. Okay, get this. I decided to wait till now to post the VERY FIRST MONDRIAN template I ever made. People had been wondering when I was going to post this. Well, here it is:

CLICK HERE FOR PSDs AND TIFFs
CLICK HERE FOR PNGs

11 responses »

  1. Thanks for the very awesome freebie!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Large Previews: 3 of 3 - Friday, 13 Jul 2012

  3. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 5 post on Jul. 13, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply
  4. Thank you for the template! I can already see the possibilities, so I’m not surprised at how versatile people have proved it to be. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. Thank you for sharing your talent and this awesome template.

    Reply
  6. Loving your templates!

    Reply
  7. Thank you…

    Reply
  8. Nancy Pohorylo

    Very interesting template – thank you!!

    Reply
  9. Wow! These are so amazing! Thank you!

    Reply
  10. Thank you so much for the awesome template. I made a page with it here ….
    http://www.facebook.com/​photo.php?fbid=267925716654324&​set=o.140359372717593&type=1&t​heater

    Reply
  11. Ooops, I guess you have to be signed into FB so see it. Sorry about that 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

