RSS Feed

Stuff About You Challenge with Freebies and Prizes!

Posted on

Hey, template lovers!

I trust you haven’t forgotten my “Be My Guest” giveaway! Here’s the graphic to refresh your memory:

I’m so excited for the new gig, and I really want to share my excitement with you all! While I’ve had a lot of positive response about the promotion, I haven’t gotten many new comments. I thought, “Maybe they just need something to talk about!” And I thought that the most logical thing to do would be to make you some freebies and have a little challenge! So I did. Check it out:

Stuff About Me Challenge freebie

If this template looks somewhat familiar, it’s because I remade one of the first previews I showed you all. It got saved weird in it’s original form, and I didn’t like how it came out, so I gave it new life as this freebie! Anyhooo,

HERE’S THE CHALLENGE:

Scrap some random stuff about you. Either tell me the most important facts, or some things that are unexpected, or just, you know, surprise me! Link me back up here with the results!

HERE’S WHAT YOU GET:

1. The freebie

2. Giveaway entries as follows: one telling me you downloaded the template, one linking me up to the finished layout, one telling me you posted it somewhere. ALTERNATIVELY, just tell me something random about yourself in a comment here.

DOWNLOAD PSD and TIFF HERE

DOWNLOAD PNGS HERE

3. ALL PARTICIPANTS GET THIS ALPHA!

I’ll come back tomorrow and share my layout with you!

Challenge ends July 1!

12 responses »

  1. Andrea, your templates make me so happy. I am definitely going to try and do this challenge. You never know what I might tell ya! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Downloaded…not going to promise to finish the layout (because then it won’t happen) but I’m going to try to think of some randomness about myself! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Downloaded the template! Thank you!

    Reply
  4. Grabbed the template, will try to get a page done. No promises though, been having issues with the laptop the last few days 😦

    Reply
  5. i LOVE THIS TEMPLATE AND I AM ALREADY A HUGE FAN! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! YOUR “BE MY GUEST” GIVEAWAY IS REALLY COOL AND I AM SOOOOO CROSSING MY FINGERS HOPING FOR A WIN! HAHA I AM A HUGE TEMPLATE JUNKIE AND CAN’T SCRAP W/O THEM, SO I’LL BE STALKING YOUR SHOP AND YOUR BLOG….AND YOUR FACEBOOK PAGE, TOO!

    XO,
    CANDI IN COLORADO

    Reply
  6. HERE IS SOMETHING RANDOM ABOUT ME: I HAVE TO SLEEP W/ SOCKS ON! HAHAHAHA, DON’T KNOW WHY, IT’S JUST ALWAYS BEEN THAT WAY FOR ME. NO MATTER HOW HOT OR COLD, MY FEET JUST NEED TO BE HUGGED IN SOME AWESOME SOCKS! I DON’T WEAR SOCKS ALL THE TIME, AS I LOVE MY FLIP FLOPS, BUT WHEN I GO TO BED, THE SOCKS ARE ALWAYS PART OF MY JAMMIES! 🙂

    I CAN’T WAIT UNTIL YOU’RE GRAND OPENING!
    XO,
    CANDI

    P.S. I SHARED ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER FOR YOU, TOO!

    Reply
  7. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 3 post on Jun. 22, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply
  8. What an exciting looking template! Love how unique it is and all that’s going on, especially the wavy word paths. Downloading now and hope
    to play.

    Reply
  9. I referred to your template in another layout I did for a challenge as I used the text paths on it:

    http://www.thedigichick.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=164388&title=summer-to-me&cat=509

    Reply
  10. Here’s another layout I did where I again used part of the text paths and referred to your template:

    http://www.scrapflower.com/galleri/showphoto.php?photo=55053&title=nonsense&cat=743

    Reply

Leave a Reply

